Highlight of the Week!

This week’s highlight is the Multi award winning musician, Story teller, song writer, life coach, artist.
Bakezela Nkomo.

live shows

Tuesday

Trending Tuesday with Queen Val

at 11.00 am PST

Wednesday

Request Show with DJ Katt

at 8.00 am PST

Friday

Friday Happy Vibes with DJ Katt

at 7.00 am PST

Highlight of the Week!

This week’s highlight is the Multi award winning musician, Story teller, song writer, life coach, artist.
Bakezela Nkomo

live shows

Tuesday

Trending Tuesday with Queen Val

at 11.00 am PST

Wednesday

Request Show with DJ Katt

at 8.00 am PST

Friday

Friday Happy Vibes with DJ Katt

at 7.00 am PST

presenters

Radio Musika’s purpose is to promote independent talanted artists and celebrate the music they create

DJ Katt

Wednesday Request Show
8 am - 11 am PST
5 pm - 8 pm CAT
Weekend Drive Fri "World Top 40"
Thursday
11 pm - 2 am PST
Weekend Drive Sat "The RANT"
Friday
11 pm - 2 am PST
Saturday
8 am - 11 am CAT

DJ Dhunda

Friday Happy Vibes with DJ Katt
7 am - 11 am PST
4 pm - 8 pm CAT

Friday Happy Vibes Show

7 am - 11 am PST
4 pm - 8 pm CAT

Queen Val

Trending Tuesdays
11 am - 1 pm PST
8 pm - 10 pm CAT
Throwback Thursdays
11 am - 1 pm PST
8 pm - 10 pm CAT

DJ Morgan Stitch

Thursday is Mix n' Blend
8 am - 11 am PST
5 pm - 8 pm CAT
Friday Roadblock 360
11 am - 2 pm PST
8 pm - 11 pm CAT

Lady Nokie

The Inspiration Lounge and Ladies' Talk Show
Sunday (KIDS)
Noon - 4 pm PST
9 pm - 1 am CAT
Wednesday
11 am - 2 pm PST
8 pm - 11 pm CAT
Friday
7 pm - 11 pm PST
Saturday
4 am - 11 am CAT
The Ladies' Talk Show Lounge
Saturday
11am - 1 pm PST
8 pm - 10 pm CAT

DJ Dynamite

Sunday Gospel Show
2 am - 4 am PST
11 am – 1 pm CAT

Coach Brooks

Real Talk With Coach Brooks
Monday and Wednesday
6 pm – 8 pm PST

Heidi Petersen

The Other Life
Monday
7 pm to 8 pm PST

a

Valerie Rutz

Confessions of a Curious Mind
Wednesday
3 pm PST
Saturday
3 pm PST

DJ Baby

Show will be published soon

Trudy Maposa

Keeping it Simple
Saturdays
3 pm PST

Shannon Keith

The Root Cause
Time TBD

DJ Disco

Show will be published soon

DJ Izzy

The Feelings Show
Saturdays
1 am PST

Cooming Soon

About

music with a purpose

Welcome to Radio Musika, Music with a purpose. Our goal is to promote organic local music in the communities that we live and do business in. Radio Musika is a community driven platform designed to bring awareness to and increase visibility of socio-economic, cultural, and environmental ills affecting the world. Radio Musika brings together voices from all walks of life via various Let’s Talk About programs to take on these issues and push for sustainable change. Tune in daily to Radio Musika for the best local bands, songs and learn more about small businesses in your area, listen to fact-based discussions, ranging from arts, to social causes, the environment to business strategies and everything in between.

social impact

Radio Musika proactively engages in community outreach programs through our Musika Foundation

charity

community outreach

We support local school through yearly donations to help maintain marginalized enrichment programs. Radio Musika works in partnership with organizations such as Feed America, UNICEF, amongst others to raise funds to help end hunger: with a yearly donations pledge of over 25k, Radio Musika through Musika Foundation will continue to play its small part.
Our commitment to ending social injustices is exemplified in our dedicated programs, highlighting issues such as Sex Trafficking, Domestic Violence, Racism, and other issues.

News

Learn more about musik, arts, social causes, the environment to business strategies and everything in between

Durban’s rising afro-house DJs nominated for Dance Music Awards

Durban’s rising afro-house DJs nominated for Dance Music Awards

It’s time to celebrate the movers and shakers in the South African music industry through the Dance Music Awards South Africa (DMASA). Now in its third year, the DMASA was created to honour the leaders of the genre. Awards representative, Ricardo da Costa said this...

Zambian radio station bans South African music

Zambian radio station bans South African music

A popular radio station in Zambia has said it will no longer play South African music in protest against the xenophobic attacks that have been taking place in South Africa. “Hot FM will cease to play music by South African artists on our airwaves until further...